Skip to main content

IMC & DMC Scholarship Donor Roll

Thank you 

The Reed College of Media sincerely appreciates the distinguished members of the Reed College of Media community who, through their generous support, are helping us achieve the goal of endowing the IMC & DMC Scholarship Fund.

About the IMC & DMC Scholarship Fund

The IMC & DMC Scholarship Fund originated through a commitment from Reed College of Media employees, Chad and Cathy Mezera, both graduates of the College who have focused their careers on supporting students and shaping tomorrow’s leaders through education. Following the Mezeras’ initial creation of the scholarship, the WVU IMC and DMC community responded in tremendous support, with many alumni and faculty committing their support to grow the scholarship. Today, the IMC & DMC Scholarship Fund is close to reaching the level required for endowment, after which it will forever provide annual scholarships for deserving current students in the IMC and DMC programs offered by the WVU Reed College of Media.

We are eternally grateful for the support of our scholarship contributors, including:

  • Val Ater
  • Dustin Barnes
  • Joe Barnes
  • Nicole Beason
  • Jason Bentley
  • Lee Boggs
  • Alan Christopher
  • David Clarke
  • Matthew Cummings
  • Kathleen DeMarco
  • Duane Dub
  • Natalie Eddy
  • Molly Gilmore
  • Cyndi W. Greenglass
  • Bonnie Harris
  • David Hazelton
  • Jennifer Holt
  • Susan and Bill Jones
  • Adrienne King
  • Nikki Luna
  • David Marold
  • Diana Martinelli
  • Chad and Catherine Mezera
  • Beth Michalec
  • Matthew Miller
  • Steve Montgomery
  • Tommy Napier
  • Bill Nevin
  • Shannon Nicholson
  • Chase Ofori-Atta
  • Marisa Peacock
  • Nathan Pieratt
  • Adam Prather
  • Kathy Previs
  • Martin Rotberg
  • Archie Sader
  • Daniel Sadler
  • Carolyn Sennett
  • Larry Stultz
  • Bob Sukys
  • Mark Tietbohl
  • Barbara-Leigh Tonelli
  • Rob Weber
  • Carolyn Wood
  • Samantha Wood

We Still Need Support!

In 2019, 44 students applied for this scholarship, so support is still needed to help our deserving students achieve their educational goals. Gifts of all amounts are appreciated, and every dollar committed to the scholarship directly supports the students. If you would like to join us in supporting IMC and DMC students through this scholarship, please visit In recognition of your support, additional donors contributing gifts of $250 or more will be commemorated on this Donor Recognition Wall until the scholarship reaches full endowment.

Give to the IMC & DMC Scholarship Fund